Skip to main content

Greenfield Union Dedicated to Children

Main Menu
Please Create A Marquee
͏Support Services » Overview Support Services

Overview Support Services

The Special Education Department has the responsibility for ensuring that appropriate programs and services are available for all students identified as students with disabilities under the IDEA (Individuals with Disabilities Education Act 2004). To achieve that end, the Special Education Department supports every student's rights to an individualized educational program that is reasonably calculated to provide meaningful educational benefit based on the student’s identified needs.  The Greenfield Union School District employs Psychologists, Speech Pathologists, Nurses, and Education Specialists to assist in fulfilling this responsibility.  Programs are for students in grades Pre-K through eighth grade and range from Learning Centers to Moderate/Severe classrooms.  Speech services begin at age three. 

Services for children with more intensive needs are provided through programs operated by the Kern County Superintendent of Schools (KCSOS) Special Education Department.  For more information: http://kern.org/educationservices/

 Support Services Staff

1109 Pacheco Rd.
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661- 837-6130
Fax: 661-832-4754

 

Name Email Address Position
Melissa Ortiz ortizm@gfusd.net Director of Support Services
Laura Amason amasonl@gfusd.net Assistant Director of Support Services
Paul Salmon salmonp@gfusd.net Program Manager of Support Services
Rosa Sill sillr@gfusd.net Program Manager of Support Services
Jennifer Morales moralesj@gfusd.net Program Manager of Support Services
Vicky Madrigal madrigalv@gfusd.net Support Services Secretary
Rosie Garibay garibayr@gfusd.net Pre-K Support Services Clerk
Alex Cervantes cervantesa@gfusd.net Support Services Clerk
Elizabeth Molatore molatoree@gfusd.net Support Services Clerk
Gerardo Martin marting@gfusd.net District Translator
Sharon Essen essens@gfusd.net Program Specialist
David Hall hallda@gfusd.net Progam Specialist
Sarah Sanchez sanchezs@gfusd.net Progam Specialist
Chellsey Burleson burlesonc@gfusd.net Progam Specialist
Joseph Crisostomo crisostomoj@gfusd.net Nurse
Dena Lomeli lomelid@gfusd.net Nurse
Marie Kinson kinsonm@gfusd.net Nurse
Siria Herrera herreras@gfusd.net Nurse
Gina Valdez valdezg@gfusd.net Nurse
Kirstin Coulter coulterk@gfusd.net Nurse
Carmela Marroquin marroquinc@gfusd.net Health Educator, Nurse
Sandra Lopez lopezs@gfusd.net Health Office AIDE II
Kerry Gregory gregoryk@gfusd.net Health Office AIDE II
Ashley Felix felixa@gfusd.net Health Office AIDE II
Ashley Johnson johnsona@gfusd.net Support Services Health Clerk
Diana Sevillanos-Myers sevillanosd@gfusd.net Psychologist
Jeanette Dobson dobsonj@gfusd.net Psychologist
John Householder householderj@gfusd.net Psychologist
Kelly Holland hollandk@gfusd.net Psychologist
Kaleigh Persel perselk@gfuds.net Psychologist
Joanna McGuire mcguirej@gfusd.net Psychologist
Mayra Trevino trevinom@gfusd.net Psychologist
Chase Shepherd shepardc@gfusd.net Psychologist
Rene Hernandez hernandez@gfusd.net Psychologist
Teanna Keith keitht@gfusd.net Psychologist
Robin Graham grahamr@gfusd.net Psychologist
Corina Heredia
herediac@gfusd.net Psychologist
Maxine Rodriguez
rodriguezm@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Susan Petty
pettys@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Margie Madamba
madambam@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Emily Pratt
pratte@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Rachel Ortiz kearbeyr@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Janna Edwards
edwardsj@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Victoria Nickell
nickellv@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Tatiana Buentello
buentellot@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Sarah Weiss
weisss@gfsud.net Speech Pathologist
Nicole Williams
williamsn@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Hilary Clark
clarkh@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Rachel Smith
smithr@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Jennifer Carlson
carslsonj@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Delaney Simcox
simcoxd@gfusd.net Social Worker
Vianey Infante-Diaz
infantev@gfusd.net Social Worker
Maricruz Tarango tarangom@gfusd.net Social Worker
Veronica Arias ariasv@gfusd.net Social Worker