Skip to main content

Greenfield Union Dedicated to Children

Main Menu
Please Create A Marquee
Support Services » Overview Support Services

Overview Support Services

The Special Education Department has the responsibility for ensuring that appropriate programs and services are available for all students identified as students with disabilities under the IDEA (Individuals with Disabilities Education Act 2004). To achieve that end, the Special Education Department supports every student's rights to an individualized educational program that is reasonably calculated to provide meaningful educational benefit based on the student’s identified needs.  The Greenfield Union School District employs Psychologists, Speech Pathologists, Nurses, and Education Specialists to assist in fulfilling this responsibility.  Programs are for students in grades Pre-K through eighth grade and range from Learning Centers to Moderate/Severe classrooms.  Speech services begin at age three. 

Services for children with more intensive needs are provided through programs operated by the Kern County Superintendent of Schools (KCSOS) Special Education Department.  For more information: http://kern.org/educationservices/

 Support Services Staff

1109 Pacheco Rd.
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661- 837-6130
Fax: 661-832-4754

 

Name Email Address Position
Melissa Ortiz ortizm@gfusd.net Director of Support Services
Stacy Garrett garretts@gfusd.net Coordinator of Support Services
Paul Salmon salmonp@gfusd.net Coordinator of Support Services
Wendy Sanchez sanchezw@gfusd.net Coordinator of Support Services
Lisa Molina molinal@gfusd.net Secretary Support Services
Rosie Garibay garibayr@gfusd.net Support Services Clerk
Alex Cervantes cervantesa@gfusd.net Support Services Clerk
Joseph Crisostomo crisostomoj@gfusd.net Nurse
Marie Kinson kinsonm@gfusd.net Nurse
Dena Lomeli lomelid@gfusd.net Nurse
Jennifer Morales moralesj@gfusd.net Nurse
Gladys Moreno morenog@gfusd.net Nurse
Stephanie Pennywitt pennywitts@gfusd.net Health Clerk, Support Services
Laura Amason amasonl@gfusd.net Psychologist
Vahe Amirian amirianv@gfusd.net Psychologist
Jeanette Dobson dobsonj@gfusd.net Psychologist
Ofelia Gomez gomezo@gfusd.net Psychologist
Robin Graham grahamr@gfusd.net Psychologist
Corina Heredia heredic@gfusd.net Psychologist
Rene Hernandez hernandezr@gfusd.net Psychologist
Kelly Holland hollandk@gfusd.net Psychologist
John Householder householderj@gfusd.net Psychologist
Diana Sevillano-Meyers sevillanosd@gfusd.net Psychologist
Katy Spencer spencerk@gfusd.net Psychologist
Lori Barnett barnettl@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Victoria Beach beachv@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Tatiana Buentello buentellot@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Janna Edwards edwardsj@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Margie Madamba madambam@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Susan Petty pettys@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Rosa Sill sillr@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Emily Pratt pratte@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Maxine Rodriguez rodriguezm@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Whitney Schieler schielerw@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Jill Shamblin shamblinj@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist
Nicole Williams williamsn@gfusd.net Speech Pathologist